Word of the Week 17/6/2016 Rain #WotW

Rain rain, go away, come again another day, all the children want to play
Rain rain go to Spain, never show your face again.

I have had enough of the weather this week! I took Madam for her dentist appointment in a monsoon, I’ve had to keep one eye on the sky at lunchtime in case we need to herd the Little Dears back inside at any given moment. There has been thunder and lightening, the kids can’t get out to play, driving is a nightmare! I know British summers are know for the rain but does there really have to be quite so much of it!

Hoping for a drier weekend and maybe a Father’s Day BBQ….

I’m linking with Jocelyn http://www.thereadingresidence.com/word-week-17616/

 

8 thoughts on “Word of the Week 17/6/2016 Rain #WotW

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.