Gardener’s World Live NEC Birmingham 15/6/2024

This is my third visit to GW Live and third time of doing VIP. It sounds expensive at £105 but you get an awful lot for your money:

Admission to the GW Live Show and Good Food Spring Show

VIP Parking – inside! No walking miles or forgetting where your car is.

VIP Lounge – Pastries, nibbles, tea, coffee all free all day

VIP Toilet – No queueing.

VIP Cloakroom

Free Glass of Fizz.

VIP Goody Bag which includes a book of your choice

Ticket to one of the talks in the main theatre.

Opportunity to book other shows.

As I go on my own it is more than worth it for the parking alone! And the guy in the VIP Lounge recognised me, I am getting to be a regular!

I booked tickets to see Monty Don but all the main presenters are there. I also made a late booking for a workshop on growing your own veg which was very informative.

Of course GW Live and Good Food are shopping events but there were still show gardens and borders to see plus displays by the nurseries that were there. I managed to dodge the rain too which was a bonus. There is a lot to see and a lot to do. There are place to buy food and the Good Food show stalls will sell you food too but buyer beware it’s expensive. I took my own food and drink even though I could get things from the VIP lounge. There are places to sit /stand and eat if you want to.

Both shows get very busy so arriving early is a good idea.

Monty’s talks were very entertaining and I had really good seats.

I took a few photos.. I took a lot of photos LOL! but here are a few of them

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.