Word of the Week 01/02/2019 Reschedule #WotW

For many reasons I have spent this week rescheduling appointments. I was supposed to go to the dentist on Tuesday but I’ve had a horrible cough so I rescheduled it for April.. it was the earliest date they had.

The kids parents evening times were rescheduled to ten minutes earlier, I’ve had to reschedule Sir’s dentist appointment because of a school trip. My mum has been trying to get everyone together for Sunday dinner and that ended up being rescheduled several times!

Sir went for a check up at the Dr’s that had been rescheduled.

I had tickets to see Lea Salonga at the Birmingham Symphony Hall on 1st March but unfortunately she’s broken her leg and the tour is rescheduled for July, sadly I’m not able to attend the new date 😦

The notice board in the kitchen is covered with letters about forthcoming appointments… I hope they all take place when they are supposed to!

5 thoughts on “Word of the Week 01/02/2019 Reschedule #WotW

  1. Having to reschedule appointments is so frustrating. What a shame that you can’t go and see Lea Salonga on the rescheduled date. Hope your cough is better soon and that the forthcoming appointments all take place when they are meant to as well! 🙂 #WotW

  2. Oh no that’s so frustrating hope you are starting to feel better soon, I think I am getting a cough and I have a dentist apt next week! Such a shame about the concert x

  3. I hate rescheduling appointments. I’m at the dentist next week too, and I really need to go, but I’m at the hospital the day before so fingers crossed it all goes well, I don’t want to reschedule. I’m keeping my fingers crossed for you that the rest of your appointments go well. Thanks for linking up to #wotw xx

  4. It’s so frustrating when this happens, I usually find things like this happening sets off a chain reaction. Sorry to hear about the concert, I hope you can attend another time x #wotw

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.