Word of the Week 10/11/2017 Lucifer #WotW

I didn’t do a #WotW last week because I felt so drained, had a headache I couldn’t shift so I spent most of my time curled up on the sofa.. then the Devil came to me – well not literally, the TV show Lucifer! It’s not often I get *addicted* to a TV show but with Amazon Prime having all three seasons at my disposal… it would have been rude not to! So this week I’ve sat and watched more of it instead of doing the things I *should* be doing. And do you know what? I don’t care! LOL!

Have you seen it? if you haven’t you should. It’s extremely entertaining, very funny, with added drama and very strong female characters. Basically Lucifer is bored of being the Overlord of Hell and has opened a nightclub in Los Angeles. Obviously. Happily living a life of wine, women and song. He involves himself with a female cop and decides he’s going to be her partner. His brother arrives to tell him to go home but he ends up staying on earth too.

It doesn’t hurt that Lucifer is played by the very handsome Tom Ellis, although dare I say he is a tad smarmy at first (and very camp..) he does get better as the series progresses though.

So that’s been me this week πŸ˜€ Hope you all had a good one

5 thoughts on “Word of the Week 10/11/2017 Lucifer #WotW

  1. Brilliant week! Yes, I have watched this one from the start and the new episodes each week are my Tuesday lunchtime treat! Glad you’ve enjoyed it, sounds like a great way to spend the week x Thanks for sharing with #WotW

  2. angiemwebster77

    Sorry to hear you have been feeling poorly. Sometimes binge watching a show is just what you need. I did try to watch Lucifer but just couldn’t get into it. Have a lovely weekend x #WotW

Leave a Reply

