Word of the Week 22/09/2017 Firsts #WotW

There have been a lot of firsts this week. It was Madam’s first week at her new school, her first time going to school without me, going in a taxi, going swimming at the big leisure centre in town (and going in the spa pool!)

It’s been the first week I’ve not had a school run to do, I’ve not had to rush around after work to get things done before I go and pick Madam up.

It’s been the first time Sir has wore his pants at home for any length of time. He’s doing Food Technology (or Home economics as we called it)Β  at school for the first time. He made jam tarts, they were lovely!

I’ve got the first of the Christmas presents….

I went to the gym for the first time in ages – and knew about it LOL!

It is the first week of my restarted diet.. not going to badly. I made a meat free dish for dinner for the first time too.

9 thoughts on “Word of the Week 22/09/2017 Firsts #WotW

  1. angiemwebster77

    It sounds like you have had a wonderful week of firsts. Well done you for getting back in the gym and following your new diet ! Have a great weekend x

Leave a Reply

