#SSAmazingAchievements 15/07/2017 Swimming Without Armbands/Dentist

Despite her cold and despite my offer to write her a note excusing her from going swimming, Madam insisted she wanted to go. I’m very glad she did because she swam from the deep end to the shallow end without armbands or any other flotation device! she did it all by herself! Given my own dislike of deep ends and slow paced swimming style I was very very pleased and proud of her 😀 She also jumped in with a little help from the instructor!

I also took Sir to the dentist this week, he had a little protest, I used a little bribery and with a lot less fuss than usual he sat down on a chair – not THE chair though but it doesn’t matter- and he showed the dentist his teeth whilst I *had trouble* finding desk fans videos on Youtube for him to watch on my phone *ahem* “Haven’t found them yet.. show the man your teeth again..”

His teeth are okay, and he remained calm throughout. We were back at the car inside 15 minutes. He got a Thomas and Friends sticker for being good and yes I found those elusive fan videos in the end 😉

3 thoughts on “#SSAmazingAchievements 15/07/2017 Swimming Without Armbands/Dentist

  1. Pingback: Small Steps Amazing Achievements 19/7/17 « AutismMumma

Leave a Reply

