Word of the Week 07/07/17 Phone Calls #WotW

There have been a lot phone calls this week one way or another.

It started off with phone calls about my car, it needs four new tyres. They had to be ordered in, then the garage said it would phone me when the tyres were delivered, I had to go out so I phoned them and booked the car in again for the next day. The tyres arrived but my locking wheel nut tool is broken.. a couple more phone calls and the new one will be here in 10 days.. just in time for the MOT..

I have been phoning to chase the ankle splints that were ordered for Madam as the Piedro boots are not doing her any good now. Found out today that they have come in and made an appointment to go and get them fitted.

Madam paid a visit to a local high school, they had an open evening recently but I missed it as I was out. So I have phoned to make an appointment to go and look round it.

Finally and this was the best phone call… I had been “chosen as today’s lucky winner of £1000!” go me eh? LOL!! if only it were true..

6 thoughts on “Word of the Week 07/07/17 Phone Calls #WotW

  1. Wouldn’t it be nice to win £1000! Hope your car manages to get through the MOT without any more new things needed! That £1000 would have come in handy for that 🙂 #WotW

Leave a Reply

