Word of the Week 26/05/2017 My Kids #WotW

It’s not that they’ve done anything particular this week, and I mean our kids are permanently on our minds anyway, but just a little more so this week.

The events in Manchester were horrific, some of those kids were similar in age to mine and I’m sure I wasn’t the only mum giving her children extra hugs that night. My heart goes out to the families of those involved and to the people of Manchester. But it is for our own kids sake that we must stand strong and not let these mindless idiots win.

With the hot weather we’ve been having, I’m having to be mindful of my kids and the little dears at school. Slapping on sun cream before the school run and making sure they both have their hats. Then at lunchtime making sure the little one’s drink plenty and get some shade if they get too hot.

Trying to keep Sir’s room from being as hot as an oven has been a challenge.. if the window is open he throws stuff out, he worries over the curtains being drawn, but I explained to him why and he’s not been too bad. I’ve put all the thin covers on the beds too, you watch next week it’ll be back to duvets..

He’s bought home a letter saying the yearly trip to Drayton Manor is in a couple of weeks and in light of recent events, this time they are asking for a permission slip to be signed. I’ve said he can go, the ride concerned is shut and they won’t be allowed near it. Drayton Manor has always been wonderful with the school and other kids like Sir, so I will continue to support them.

8 thoughts on “Word of the Week 26/05/2017 My Kids #WotW

  1. Kim Carberry

    It has been an awful week….My girls have got a lot of extra hugs.
    The weather has been lovely….I need to buy more sun cream. I am hoping it stays like this next week while the kids are off school….
    #WotW

  2. I think we have all been hugging our kids that bit more this week. My two have gone off smothered in sun cream today, they love it when I put it on them! Glad the trip’s still going ahead, it is a great park x Thanks for sharing with #WotW

  3. its terible what happen doesnt matter how old the people are
    young older
    i read father and mother dead they were watchting for there
    kids to collect afther the show
    terible

    glad your kids are doing wel
    have nice weekend

Leave a Reply

