#SSAmazingAchievements 11/05/2017 Swimming

Think I may have missed a couple of weeks for one reason or another and so I apologise for that.

Madam’s year group have started going swimming again, which is brilliant as normally it would stop after Year 4. She is doing really well and yesterday she took her armbands off! she still needs a float (she used a toggle) but it’s a huge step to her swimming on her own 😀

She was awarded “Star of the Day” as a result. It was a much needed boost for her after a week of tests where she hasn’t done very well, but that is another matter entirely. I was very proud of her for being brave and taking the armbands off, especially since for a long time I wasn’t that confident in the water, I can swim but don’t like to be out of my depth so I’m glad that Madam is gaining confidence.

 

3 thoughts on “#SSAmazingAchievements 11/05/2017 Swimming

  1. A big step for madam, I hope she continues to gain confidence. I’m like you I can swim but I’m not terribly confident which is why I think swimming lessons are so important for my children.

    Thanks for linking up with Small Steps Amazing Achievements
    x

  2. Pingback: Small Steps Amazing Achievements – 17/5/17 « AutismMumma

Leave a Reply

