Word of the Week 5/5/2017 Garden #WotW

Over the past couple of days it has looked like Spring might finally be getting here! I hung my washing out yesterday and it dried, mainly because it’s was quite breezy. It’s really nice today too, I bought a few bedding plants so I could do a hanging basket this year. I have a couple but I’ll need more compost before I do the other one, and more plants LOL! The sweet pea seeds my MIL gave me are showing tiny shoots, my garden lilies are looking really good again as is a new plant I bought a while ago. I got some cheap solar lights too and got rid of some that no longer work.

I’ve also contacted a tree surgeon about the tree we have in our front garden, it’s leaning quite badly and we aren’t sure how safe it is. I do like the tree but I don’t want it crashing down on someone! It may be it has to come down.

I’ve really enjoyed getting out in the garden, I’ve been really stressed lately and feeling exhausted because of it. Being outside lets me clear my head and I can take out my frustrations on the weeds πŸ™‚

 

8 thoughts on “Word of the Week 5/5/2017 Garden #WotW

  1. Oh yes, I really want to get out there as I feel the same as you when I do. I’m just working hard to get this uni work completed as I am itching to spend time in the garden! Glad you’ve been enjoying it x Thanks for sharing with #WotW

  2. angiemwebster77

    It’s been beautiful this week hasn’t it. Getting outside always helps to clear my head too. #WotW

Leave a Reply

