Word of the Week 14/04/2017 Shopping #WotW

This week has been all about shopping, in fact today is the only day we haven’t been to a shop.. and I don’t intend to unless I absolutely have to as it’s Good Friday. There is also a new toy shop opening on the retail park so I’m staying well away from there too!

I have been shopping for sandals, clothes for both me and the kids, stuff for our holiday, food – I know, boring but necessary.. My mum told me about a butchers in our indoor market that sells eggs, sandwich meat and so on.. cannot believe the difference, so much nicer than the supermarket stuff. I will be making the effort to shop there weekly.

I sent an ancient roll of film off to be developed via a local camera store, cost more than the film and the camera put together but Madam took it on her trip so..just goes to show how much technology has progressed…

I’ve been shopping online too as the shops don’t seem to sell clothes for kids who are older than twelve, so if Sir wants anything I’m out of luck.

I hope everyone has a lovely Easter πŸ™‚

I’m linking with Jocelyn http://www.thereadingresidence.com/word-week-14417/

6 thoughts on “Word of the Week 14/04/2017 Shopping #WotW

  1. The butchers sounds great – it’s amazing the difference in taste when you buy from somewhere like that, isn’t it? We’ve done some clothes shopping this week too as Jessica’s gone up a size. I always feel slightly guilty to be buying lots for her and nothing for Sophie but Sophie’s now got a whole new wardrobe full of hand-me-downs so really doesn’t need anything! Getting film developed at the camera shop is a real blast from the past – haven’t done that in years! Hope the photos come out well πŸ™‚ #WotW

  2. That’s a lot of shopping – my children don’t like shopping at all so I do normally buy their clothes online. Not sure what’s going to happen when they get older!
    It is so good to find local suppliers. We have a two local butchers (I know, so lucky!)
    Have a lovely Easter & enjoy your time with your famil
    xx
    #WoTW

Leave a Reply

