#SSAmazingAchievements 22/03/2017 Writing

I honestly can’t remember if I joined in last week, I don’t think I did, and I apologise for that, it was not the best the week ever. Sir achieved throwing his coat on the school roof and then his shoe went flying over two fences and can’t be returned. Madam managed to get herself into some serious trouble for her attitude at school and getting another child into trouble. Sir has new shoes, they retrieved his coat and Madam has an internet ban.

However this is a new week and yesterday I had a note in Sir’s diary to say he had been writing independently! I don’t know how much or what about but that is a major step for him, especially as he finds holding a pen or pencil difficult. I’m hoping that the school will copy it and send it home at some point so I can see what he’s done.

Madam was apparently a “super star” at school yesterday, which is great.. she’s not having her internet back yet though. I think the break from it is doing her good, she is playing with her toys and finding other ways to occupy her self.

I’m linking with Jeanette http://www.autismmumma.com/2017/03/small-steps-amazing-achievements-220317/

4 thoughts on “#SSAmazingAchievements 22/03/2017 Writing

  1. Eek! So glad you got the coat back…How frustrating.
    Well done your boy with his writing! I hope you get to see his work.
    Ahh! I think a break from the internet is good for kids now and again. It’s a shame it has to be a punishment though for them to find other things to do. The same thing happens here.
    #SSAmazingAchievements

  2. Oh gosh, your previous week definitely didn’t sound a good one. However good news on the independent writing front and that Madam was occupying herself whilst the internet ban was in force.
    Thanks for linking up with #SSAmazingAchievenents

Leave a Reply

