#SSAmazingAchievements 23/02/2017 Playing

I know that sounds like an odd thing to say your child has achieved but whilst Sir is very good at watching Youtube videos, he rarely plays at anything not even computer games. I know he’s nearly 13 and probably passed “playing” anyway but he did surprise me yesterday.

Madam wanted to make cupcakes and Sir joined in with that which was brilliant. While we were waiting for the cakes to cook, the kids decided to play hide and seek. They took turns nicely, there was much giggling and Sir counted all the way to 30 without missing a beat. It really made me smile to see them playing together.

Later on, I was sat in the conservatory, listening to music and thinking how pleasant it all was when I thought it’s gone very quiet.. I’ll just go and see where they are.

They had turned my bathroom into a foot spa… they had found some potties that are kept for when people are ill, they have been washed out I assure you! the kids had filled them with water and were soaking their feet in them. Inventive I’ll give them that.. LOL!!! I did tell them off a bit as the floor was wet and towels were soaked, I also sneaked off to laugh!

I’m linking with Jeanette http://www.autismmumma.com/2017/02/small-steps-amazing-achievements-220217/

4 thoughts on “#SSAmazingAchievements 23/02/2017 Playing

Leave a Reply

