Word of the Week 17/02/2017 Ordinary #WotW

Been a very ordinary week this week. Nothing in particular has happened, we haven’t gone anywhere or done anything. Valentines night we had a nice meal in and I had some lovely roses delivered. The kids are okay at school, Madam got another 50 house points so today she has gone in non uniform.

That’s life though isn’t it? most weeks are just filled with the ordinary, every day stuff, the endless trips to the supermarket, school runs, work, whatever. I don’t think I could cope with too much excitement anyway! LOL! I’m even writing this in between doing the housework..

At least the TV has perked up a bit, I’ve been watching Emerald City, a re working of The Wizard of Oz. It’s a bit odd and quite dark.. the yellow brick road is covered in opium and Toto is an alsatian! Black Sails is back too πŸ˜€ lots of pirates and Toby Stephens in leather…<3 anyway…

I’m linking with Jocelyn http://www.thereadingresidence.com/

 

14 thoughts on “Word of the Week 17/02/2017 Ordinary #WotW

  1. Ordinary can sometimes be under estimated! I’m with you on the food shopping thing; whilst I love food I really don’t enjoy supermarket shopping. It’s boring but essential when you have a family to feed!
    Hope next week is a bit more eventful, in a good way!! πŸ™‚
    #WoTW

  2. vswamp27

    I THINK THE GROCERY STORE OUGHT TO FIXME A ROOM IN THE BACK I GO THERE SO MUCH AND THE SAD THING IT IS JUST ME. EBRAXCUSE ALL THE CAPS BRAIN MUST BE IN THAT MODE. ; – (

  3. Sometimes it’s nice just to have an ordinary week with nothing particularly exciting happening. Sounds like it’s been a good week and Emerald City sounds interesting πŸ™‚ #WotW

Leave a Reply

