CD Review Nell Bryden “Bloom”

This arrived today and couldn’t wait to listen as I loved her last album “Wayfarer”

At first I was struck by how much Nell sounds like Annie Lennox, she has a similar vocal range and style, then at times she is kind of Beth Hart! two female singers I admire greatly.

The latest single “Thought I Was Meant For You” is a beautiful, haunting ballad. The album overall though is a mix of ballads, funky rock, classy pop and blues. Perfect afternoon listening (especially when you are listening to this instead of doing the housework.. hahahaha) City Roads is almost Country.

Trying to decide a favourite track is difficult because they are all so good, they are all different and I love them all. I can definitely say though that this is a album to listen to on repeat.

Highly recommend.

Track List

In The Morning
Barcelona’s Gone
Lie To You
Thought I Was Meant For You
Feels So Good To Cry
What Is It You Want
My House
Gunshot Grey
Dared The World And Won
Never Too Late
Holes In My Shoes
City Rose
The Olive Tree

Disclaimer: I bought and paid for this CD myself, therefore the thoughts and opinions are most definitely my own 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

