Word of the Week 3/2/2017 Teenager #WotW

My soon to be 13 year old son has been showing his true teenage credentials this week. Not wanting to get out of bed for school, forgetting his manners, not wanting wash/brush teeth, arguing with me and I mean proper arguing. Don’t think a kid with Fragile X can’t/will never have a stand up row with you because believe me they can and will. He’s been stubborn, grumpy and a complete pain in the rear!

On the other side of the coin I’ve also had some “luv you”s and “sorry”s and “big hug” so my lovely, little boy is still in there thank goodness! although I swear he’s had another growth spurt and is getting as tall as me.. he’s also in a 6 1/2 shoe size…

With Madam turning 10 this year, we’ve been talking about High Schools and which one would be best for her, she’s not your typical 10 yo and we all know what teenage girls  can be like..

It’s weeks like this I wish I could be a teenager again and not have all these worries!

I’m linking with Jocelyn http://www.thereadingresidence.com/word-week-3217/

12 thoughts on “Word of the Week 3/2/2017 Teenager #WotW

  1. Glad to hear that you’re getting the lovely moments in amongst the challenging teenager ones! Good luck with finding the right high school for your daughter. #WotW

Leave a Reply

