#SSAmazingAchievements 12/11/2016 Horse Riding and Washing Machines

I have just been told by Hubby that Madam has had the best horse riding lesson ever today! They were all told at the start of the session that the helpers would not be holding on to the reins, they would be there if needed but the kids would be in charge of the horse. So, Madam held her reins short, she did everything properly and she guided Polly the horse round a slalom of buckets. She did better at riding standing up too, something she finds difficult with her floppy ankles, however I do believe that it will help to strengthen them.

Now onto to Sir. Watching the washing machine is a favourite pass time of Sir’s, but there are *rules*, one of which is he is not allowed to eat breakfast or lunch sat in front of it, on the floor in the laundry room. With this in mind, last week I told him to go eat his breakfast in the living room and in fairness he went off like a good boy without complaint. When I sat down next him, I noticed he was watching Youtube videos… of washing machines. I had to give him 10 out 10 for ingenuity! I also wondered how he had found them, after all his normal Youtube fair is Thomas & Friends or Peppa Pig. I tried typing in one letter at a time and I’d put in Wash before washing machines appeared in the drop down list.. does this mean he can read and spell better than any of us gave him credit for? or was he lucky? He’s such a dark horse I really couldn’t say. It did make me smile though.

I’m linking with http://ourlittleescapades.com/2016/11/small-steps-amazing-achievements-9th-november-2016/

6 thoughts on “#SSAmazingAchievements 12/11/2016 Horse Riding and Washing Machines

  1. Well done Madam, I love horses and would love for Ethan to do something like this. I was going to wait another year. I had to laugh at sir, this sounds like our house lol. I’m always amazed how Ethan can find stuff on you tube. We haven’t had washing machines yet, we have had lifts, and door and trains in with our love of Peppa Pig and surprise eggs!

    Thanks for linking up with Small Steps Amazing Achievements :0)
    x

Leave a Reply

