Blood Brothers Tour 2016/2017

Very excited to discover that the Blood Brothers tour is continuing into next year and that on my birthday it will come to the Belgrade theatre in Coventry! Needless to say, baby sitters have been arranged, tickets have been booked – in fact they arrived today! Lyn Paul is playing the iconic role of Mrs Johnson at the moment and I hope she will be still be there when I see it.

If you are interested this is a link to the remaining 2016 dates

http://www.kenwright.com/index.php?id=590

and there are 2017 dates here

https://www.ents24.com/uk/tour-dates/blood-brothers-the-musical-touring

I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve seen this, if you haven’t then you should, although set in the 1980’s it’s themes are still relevant today, it’s mix of street songs, humour and first rate acting are not be missed, plus a well performed version of Tell Me It’s Not True is a thing of beauty.

8 thoughts on “Blood Brothers Tour 2016/2017

  1. Hi Karen. I love this show and have my tickets for when it is in Newcastle in March. Can’t wait. I don’t know how many times I have seen it. I first saw it in the original previews in London way back in the late 80’s or it could have been early 90’s and seen it many times since then. I have a cd with the original London cast on and love to listen to it. I would recommend the show to everyone. Love Linda

Leave a Reply

