Word of the Week 04/11/16 Schedule #WotW

I am not one for scheduling to be honest, but this week I seem to have a schedule for just about everything. I have had a calender full of appointments, Madam’s new boots had to be fitted, I had a plumber come and fix the kitchen tap, I had a new washing machine delivered today and tomorrow I am going to the school to hear some of the kids read. I even booked a day to go Christmas shopping with my Mum.. that was Tuesday and very successful it was too.

Speaking of Christmas, I have been ticking various jobs off my many lists including present wrapping. I am on schedule to have all that done by the end of November so that in December I can get the food. We are going away just before Christmas and I want everything done by then. The Welcome Pack arrived today for that holiday and now I’m thinking of booking some of the special Christmas events that will be on during on our stay, so there will be a holiday schedule too. If I’m honest I prefer a more free and easy approach but last time the restaurants got booked up way in advance so needs must.

I have also discovered the joys of scheduling posts on here – this is one one of them and tweets on my fan page (yes I have one of those, please do not judge 😛 ) makes life so much easier! Obviously I will need to do the linky bit tomorrow but the post is written and ready to roll 🙂 leaving me free to do other stuff.

I’m linking with Jocelyn over at http://www.thereadingresidence.com/

 

12 thoughts on “Word of the Week 04/11/16 Schedule #WotW

  1. I’ve been reading a lot of Christmas posts lately! There’s no denying that it is definitely around the corner and looks like you’ve got it all sorted too 🙂 #wotw

  2. Wow! Go you with the Christmas preparation….I have bought quite a few presents but haven’t thought any further….Going away for Christmas sounds fantastic and very exciting!
    #WotW

Leave a Reply

