#SSAmazingAchievements Sir’s Christmas List

Sir is impossible to buy for. Birthday’s and Christmas are a round of guessing games, trying to decide what he’d like, what he’s likely to play with, what is least likely to sit under his bed and gather dust for 12 months. We can walk Sir round Toys R Us all day and he won’t be interested in anything.
The other day Madam was reeling off all the things she wants for Christmas, so I thought I’d ask Sir what he wanted. First of all he said pizza.. Hmm. Anyway, I persisted and after much thought he said “a blue bed” in Sir speak that means a blue duvet set. Bingo!
I asked if he’d like some clothes (he likes clothes) and I showed him some items from his wardrobe to help him get what I was trying to ask him. He said “a blue jumper” Result!
So off to Next and Amazon I went and now he has a blue duvet set and two thin long sleeve jumpers with dinosaurs on (I showed him them before I ordered, he said they were cool)

Today we went to the local retail park, Madam asked to go to Toys R Us. Sir was showing an interest in EVERYTHING he saw! lego, jigsaws ( he went back to one about six times), PlayMobile, Thomas and Friends, you name it, he wanted it. I could have spent a fortune.

Now Hubby and I have the task of deciding what out of everything he looked at we should get him – and it’s brilliant! It was so lovely to see him genuinely excited by the toys and “Oooh what’s this?” every 5 minutes!

So at last, at the age of 12, Sir has a Christmas List! everything comes eventually šŸ™‚

I’m linking with Jane http://ourlittleescapades.com/2016/10/small-steps-amazing-achievements-26th-october-2016/

6 thoughts on “#SSAmazingAchievements Sir’s Christmas List

  1. You have given me hope:-) My Number One is nine this Christmas and equally impossible to buy for. She wants a surprise apparently. Only choosing the right surprise, that won’t make her or her bedroom look ‘wrong’ will be tricky:-) So glad you are going to have a wonderful Christmas, and that maybe I only have three more years to wait until she writes a Christmas list with more than one thing on it:-)

  2. This is so lovely to read, on my to do list is to donate the Christmas toys that didn’t get touched last year. I find it so stressful trying to work out what to get as gifts and then everyone else asks too. I think we have done OK this year but we have gone back to basics with Peppa Pig. Everyone loves Peppa right ;0). I really hope Christmas morning is a success for you all.

    Thanks for linking up with Small Steps Amazing Achievements :0)
    x

    1. Back to basics is often the best way šŸ™‚ I have found that sometimes if I get Madam to play with one of the unused toys, then Sir will join in. Or if I put it under his nose so to speak šŸ™‚ Thank you and I hope the same for you too. Thanks for hosting #SSAmazingAchievements

Leave a Reply

