#SSAmazingAchievements 20/09/2016 Cross Country Run

I had a text message from Sir’s school late Tuesday afternoon asking that I send his PE kit on Wednesday as the whole school would be doing a cross country run. After the initial panic of “Do I have a t-shirt in his house colour because I’ve never been asked to send his PE kit in before..?” another thought struck me. Wednesday. Sir loves Wednesdays.. and they were about to disrupt it. I could foresee a major meltdown and there was nothing I could do about it. I did write an appropriate note in his diary.. and I worried all day long.

Turns out – as it often does- I needn’t have worried. He changed into his PE kit with out any fuss and did really well at the run! he even told my Mum that he’d enjoyed it 😀 I was so proud of him! not only had he dealt with a big change in routine but he’d done cross country running! something I freely admit, I hated when I was at school! He was very tired last night, he’d woke up at 4am..so I got lots of cuddles into the bargain 🙂

I’m linking with Jeanette http://www.autismmumma.com/2016/10/small-steps-amazing-achievements-191016/

10 thoughts on “#SSAmazingAchievements 20/09/2016 Cross Country Run

Leave a Reply

