Word of the Week 14/09/2016 Wrong #WotW

One of those weeks where if it could go wrong it did. On Monday, I was about to hoover up after the Little Dears had finished lunch when an electrician appeared wanting to test the plug sockets, therefore needing to switch off the power to the room… I ended up using a very small dustpan and brush to clean up.

On Tuesday, Sir left his coat at school, I was informed that I was not allowed to go and fetch it, even though he was worrying about it…

On Wednesday, there was still no sign of the coat, but I did find out that the collar had been ripped as another child tried to take it off Sir’s peg. Sigh. That night Sir had an accident in the bath… the less said about that the better.

Thursday I went and got the coat myself, the damage was very minor and my lovely Mum fixed it for me.

Then to cap it all off Sir’s tablet locked up for no apparent reason, he got very upset, I tried to switch it off and it wouldn’t have it. I asked him to leave it alone whilst I sorted it out.. he didn’t. Meltdowns all round and it wasn’t even 8am… he was okay when he left the house to go to school though and I fixed his tablet, so all’s well that ends well.

I am so glad it’s Friday…

I’m linking with Jocelyn http://www.thereadingresidence.com/word-week-141016/

 

10 thoughts on “Word of the Week 14/09/2016 Wrong #WotW

Leave a Reply

