Word of the Week 08/10/2016 Me #WotW

This week has been all about ME!!!

Well, maybe that’s a slight exaggeration (or a lot of an exaggeration…) but I have managed to grab some much needed “me time”. Nothing spectacular, just spending one afternoon reading my magazine and drinking salted caramel hot chocolate because Madam was at after school club and I had an extra hour before I had to pick her up.  I met with  friends for coffee on Monday and Friday. I went shopping on Tuesday, mainly to exchange some jeans I’d bought for Sir, and I got myself two tops whilst I was at it 🙂

I think it does you good to grab 5 minutes or so for yourself, it doesn’t have to be an afternoon at the spa to make you feel better, just reading a book or having a bath or whatever. I really must try harder to make myself stop and sit down more often.

I’m linking with Jocelyn http://www.thereadingresidence.com/word-week-71016/

2 thoughts on “Word of the Week 08/10/2016 Me #WotW

Leave a Reply

