Word of the Week 30/09/2016 Autumnal #WotW

It is starting to look a lot like autumn. After a summer that really does seem to have gone on forever, autumn has finally arrived. Not that I mind long summers, we even had a BBQ a week or so ago, and I’ve had washing out on the line today. I do like autumn though and for me October is the proper start.

The leaves are changing colour, there is a nip in the air of a morning, it’s colder at night but still nice during the day. I haven’t succumbed to a jumper yet… I have done three slow cooks this week! The duvets are back on the beds.

I like autumn, I love the colours and the crisp air.. half term LOL!

Hope everyone had a good week.

I’m linking with Jocelyn http://www.thereadingresidence.com/word-week-30916/

6 thoughts on “Word of the Week 30/09/2016 Autumnal #WotW

  1. Hi Karen, I do prefer spring over autumn, but the changing colour of the trees and it won’t be long before we can spend our evenings snuggled in front of the fire!

    Thank you for linking up to the #MMBC

    XX

Leave a Reply

