#SSAmazingAchievements 30/09/2016 Going to meet Madam

Every Wednesday Madam goes to an after school club, so I have a whole extra hour to myself! It also means that she comes home after Sir and so he has to come with me to pick her up. Sir used to dislike this immensely, he hated waiting, he hated the rush to go through the gates. In the end it was easier for my Mum to come round for 20 minutes to babysit whilst I went to get Madam.

This term, gardening club started again and my Mum happened to be on holiday for the first week, so Sir had no choice but to come with me. We left the house at a minute before the club finished, which meant we got to school after the crowd had cleared. This worked much better for Sir and so now he comes with me every week to fetch her and there is no need to get my Mum to come over. Not that she minded but it’s just so much easier.

He even managed to stay (reasonably) patient when she was late on Wednesday πŸ™‚ hopefully this will continue πŸ™‚

I’m linking with Jane http://ourlittleescapades.com/2016/09/small-steps-amazing-achievements-28th-september-2016/

4 thoughts on “#SSAmazingAchievements 30/09/2016 Going to meet Madam

  1. It really is all about the timing isn’t it. Ethan has issues with red lights and waiting, we actually go the longer ways home to avoid as many lights as possible lol. I’m glad you have found a solution that works for you all. Always nicer when things aren’t as stressful.

    Thanks for linking up with Small Steps Amazing Achievements :0)
    x

Leave a Reply

