Word of the Week 09/09/16 Order #WotW

This week has been mostly either putting things in order or ordering stuff online from various places.

Hubby had as few extra days off after our holiday, just as well because last Friday I had a text message saying I had to go in to work on Monday or Tuesday to help tidy the school… I wiped dining room chairs down for 2 hours.

On Wednesday the kids went back to school, so Hubby and I had decided to defrost the chest freezer as there really wasn’t that much in it. The ice was just where the baskets go so once it had loosened enough to get two big chunks off we were done! Today I visited Lidl and restocked the freezer for Β£59!

Bills have been paid, paperwork has been sorted – exciting eh?

I had to order Sir some new school shoes, I also decided to make an order at Whittards as I was almost out of fruit tea.. I was fed up at the time so posh coffee and salted caramel hot chocolate got put on the order too.. πŸ˜€

On Tuesday, Madam’s school are celebrating Roald Dahl Day and her year group have to dress as a character from The Witches, so I’ve ordered (and received) a mouse costume for her!

During the holiday I was sorting out the boxes in our room, yesterday I took books, DVD’s and other stuff to the reception classes at school “I do like it when you have a clear out Mrs Blower” said one of the TA’s πŸ˜€

I’m linking with Jocelyn http://www.thereadingresidence.com/word-week-9916/

9 thoughts on “Word of the Week 09/09/16 Order #WotW

Leave a Reply

