#SSAmazingAchievements 09/09/16 Going into school

Ever since Madam started Junior school I have taken her into class every day. She refused to go in by herself, sometimes she would run off and hide, so taking her in myself meant I was sure she would get where she was supposed to be.

However, on Wednesday she started back to school in Year 5. I told that now she was in Y5 I couldn’t and shouldn’t really be walking her to class. I walked to the entrance nearest her class and then said she had to go in on her own.. you should have seen the look I got. Her buddy informed me later she’d been fine and had a really good day.

Her buddy (Mrs B.) also told me that from Thursday onwards, the children would not be going straight into class of a morning but onto the playground instead. From there they would be lining up and going into class. Madam loved this idea and went straight into school, all on her own, without any fuss 😀

I think the idea of going into class on her own was daunting for her and this way she can meet her BFF before school starts.

I’m linking with Jeanette http://www.autismmumma.com/2016/09/small-steps-amazing-achievements-7916/

Leave a Reply

