Word of the Week 19/08/16 Birthdays #WotW

August is a busy month for birthdays in our family and most of them have been this week. Sunday was Sir’s birthday, Tuesday was my brother’s birthday and tomorrow is Hubby’s birthday. So I have been busy writing cards, wrapping presents, making (and eating..) various cakes! Sir didn’t want a *proper* cake so I made a dozen fairy cakes, Hubby has requested a Whiskey cake – recipe here 

It is also my car’s birthday and it has gone for it’s MOT today (fingers crossed) I thought it was being serviced too but apparently not.. ah well I’ll book it for after our holiday.

The Bank Holiday weekend is my Blog’s birthday! maybe we will have cake then too! LOL!

I’m linking with Jocelyn http://www.thereadingresidence.com/word-week-19816/

 

14 thoughts on “Word of the Week 19/08/16 Birthdays #WotW

  1. That is a lot of birthdays in one week! I hope Sir and your brother had a good time and that your husband enjoys his. Enjoy all of that cake, and yes, a blog birthday’s cause for cake, too! Thanks for sharing with #WotW

Leave a Reply

