Word of the Week 29/07/2016 Time #WotW

I could have had busy or productive for my word this week but the only reason I’ve managed to have a productive week is because I’ve actually had the time. Seems a strange thing to say but when the kids are at school, I have to worry about buses, school runs, work, lunch, home time, dinner time and finally bed time! LOL

Not having to work or take the kids to/from school means I’ve been able to concentrate (between cries of “Mummy can I have…”) on getting some things done. I’ve had the time to sort out what uniform I have to order for the kids and get that sorted. Time to go and pick up the clothes I ordered for Sir. Time to sit and watch my Carlos DVD (again ❀ ) time to sit and chill, time to try and find a present for my brother and his fiancΓ©e from the kids for their wedding. Time to order a couple of cases of wine… hehehehe Time to pay bills (ugh) Time to sort out swimwear for Sir, Time to tidy the house up, Time to start sorting out holiday stuff. Time to spend time with the kids. Time to do some blogging, time to check out a new linky πŸ™‚

There is also the other side of time, in that this month sees both kids birthdays, Madam will be 9 on Monday and Sir will be 12 in a couple of weeks. My *little* brother is getting married, his friends, who are still 9 years old in my mind are also getting married, it’s hubby’s birthday too and finally , after all of this (plus getting the car MOT’d and serviced) FINALLY we will get our holiday! Sir asks me everyday if we are going.. not yet. Bit more time πŸ˜‰

I’m linking with Jocelyn http://www.thereadingresidence.com/word-week-29716/

10 thoughts on “Word of the Week 29/07/2016 Time #WotW

  1. It is lovely to have that time to get things done isn’t it? Looks like August is going to be a busy month for you – hope you have a fun one! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

