Word of the Week 15/7/2016 Birthdays #WotW

There haven’t been any actual birthdays this week but they have definitely dominated it. Both kids, my Hubby and my brother have birthdays next month, and my brother is getting married. So this week I have been shopping for birthday gifts, cards, wedding cards, a pretty dress for Madam and so on.

There is a growing pile of stuff, tactfully hidden under and in those massive Sports Direct bags that will be given either as birthday presents or put away for the other big present giving time of year..I won’t mention it by name πŸ˜‰

We also intend to get them a new trampoline as a joint present, if the weather improves long enough for them to use it..

I’m linking with Jocelyn http://www.thereadingresidence.com/word-week-15716/

12 thoughts on “Word of the Week 15/7/2016 Birthdays #WotW

  1. That is a lot of birthdays and celebrations coming up! Lots to buy and prepare for, hope everyone enjoys them. The weather’s not up to much today, but I keep thinking, surely it’ll change soon??! Thanks for sharing with #WotW

  2. Aha! I know how you feel….It’s my fella and youngest girls birthdays next month them my eldest girls birthday early in September….I really need to start shopping x

Leave a Reply

