Word of the Week 13/5/2016 Gallivanting #WotW

Oh yes. On Saturday, Mum and I went to see Il Divo at the Genting Arena in Birmingham, I left Hubby and the kids at home for an evening spent in the company of four very handsome gentlemen ❤ I met up with some new friends, some older friends, made new friends, it was brilliant. I also got myself to the front of the stage by the barrier! never done that before! Oh my ❤

On Sunday, I took a train into Birmingham city centre and met one of my friends for lunch 🙂 The weather was lovely, we walked round Grand Central and had a really nice time. I was home to cook dinner though LOL!

Every week, one of my best friends and I meet at either her hour or mine for coffee, so on Wednesday she came to me.

By Thursday I had come down off my Il Divo cloud enough to realise there was no food in the house! Ah well, back to reality now!

I’m linking with Jocelyn http://www.thereadingresidence.com/word-week-13516/

20 thoughts on “Word of the Week 13/5/2016 Gallivanting #WotW

  1. RaisieBay

    How lucky are you, seeing Il Divo has always been one of my wishes. In fact I was trying to persuade my cousin to come with me when the tickets were released last year. With hindsight it’s a good job we didn’t book…but then again I hear that people in wheelchairs get the best seats 😉 I’m so jealous of you though x

  2. suzanne3childrenandit

    Wow sounds like a very exciting week for you! It’s a shame when reality kicks in and you realise that food shopping is required isn’t it?!

  3. vswamp27

    Karen I ham so happy you had a good concert and a fun week, alas and alack family had to eat. the one thing I hate about the concerts is the blue feeling on has when it is over. Roll on October I am ready no matter what.

Leave a Reply

