Word of the Week 25/3/2016 Fog #WotW

I’ve had a cold for a over a week now and it’s put my brain into a complete fog. To the point I only remembered on Tuesday that I had invited ALL the family to my house today for dinner and a get together.. except there was only just about enough food in the house to feed us four never mind anyone else.. Madam had her class assembly that day and her Easter Performance was the next day and I was supposed to summon the energy to do a huge shop.. ugh.

Then Madam mentioned the school egg decorating competition.. I’d forgotten about that too.. but considering it was a rush job, her angry bird egg looked very cool πŸ™‚

My mind has been so fogged up I even forgot to watch Black Sails on Tuesday!!!

Tuesday was not a good day..

I’m linking with Jocelyn http://www.thereadingresidence.com/word-week-25316/

15 thoughts on “Word of the Week 25/3/2016 Fog #WotW

  1. Beth @ Twinderelmo

    Hope you’re feeling better soon. It’s so hard to remember anything when you’re feeling ill let alone cooking for lots and all the craziness Easter brings. Hope you are on the mend xx #wotw

  2. There’s so much illness going around at the moment and when you’re tired it really does mess up your thought processes doesn’t it? I love the sound of the Angry Bird egg! Me & my eldest JJ won a competition to decorate a piggy bank last year and we chose to turn it into ‘Spider Pig’ – it’s really cute! Would love to see a photo of your egg! πŸ™‚ #wotw

Leave a Reply

