#SSAmazingAchievements 5/3/2016 Out of Routine

Routines have gone right out of the window this week as Hubby is suffering with his back. I’ve had to take him to appointments and get my Mum to pick Madam up from school/be there when Sir gets home. Normally Hubby puts Sir to bed, but he hasn’t been able to so I’ve done it. We expected arguments and meltdowns but no, both kids appear to be taking it in their stride. They are both concerned and I don’t think either of them really know how to express it, but they’ve given him loads of cuddles and today Madam gave him her poorly blanket and cuddly ladybird pillow.

Hubby was going to come to the horse riding lesson with us but he decided against so I took them on my own. All the way home, Sir kept saying “See Daddy now?” bless him.

I am so proud of well they have coped with all the change in routine and Daddy not being able to do things he normally would. Hopefully things will be back to normal soon..

I’m linking with Jane http://ourlittleescapades.com/2016/03/small-steps-amazing-achievements-2nd-march-2016/

3 thoughts on “#SSAmazingAchievements 5/3/2016 Out of Routine

  1. I hope he gets better soon. Darren has been ill this year, one thing after another, and Ethan just avoided him for days and would cry if he came near. I also had to put him to bed, I was played lol. I’m glad your two are handling the illness a lot better than my lot.

    Thanks for linking up with Small Steps Amazing Achievements :0)
    x

Leave a Reply

