Word of the Week 12/2/2016 Countdown #WotW

It’s here! It’s finally here! the last day of term whoohoo!

I know some folks dread the school holidays but I’ve been counting down to it for the past fortnight 😀 No work for a week for me, no having to crawl out of bed at some ungodly hour, no clock watching to make sure I’m home from wherever I am to make sure I’m at work on time, having the entire afternoon to stuff instead of cramming it in the hour and a half between me getting home and the school run – marvellous!

I have stocked the freezer and cupboards with enough food to survive a small siege so I really don’t have to be going anywhere. The kids are happy enough to chill in their pyjamas all day and so am I 😀

It is also five weeks till my first concert of the year, Joe Bonamassa in Birmingham 😀 so I’m counting down to that too!

I’m linking with Jocelyn http://www.thereadingresidence.com/word-of-the-week-12216/

10 thoughts on “Word of the Week 12/2/2016 Countdown #WotW

  1. I’m afraid I have no idea who Joe Bonamassa is, will have to google him! Yes, glad it’s also the half-term break. Can’t wait NOT to wake up early! Then again, my daughter is such a morning person, so there goes my plans of lying-in. Oh well. Hope you guys have a lovely half-term time:) #wotw.

  2. That’s a good word and is setting up the week ahead which it sounds like you’re really looking forward to. Me too! I do enjoy having the children at home and not doing the school run, esp in this weather
    Unfortunately I don’t know who Joe is either! *sorry*!!

Leave a Reply

