Word of the Week 29/1/2016 Bugs #WotW

I am sick – pardon the pun- of bugs. Sir came home on Friday night and at half past six he said he wanted to go to bed, he looked dreadful, so we put him to bed. He had a good night sleep, he was fine all weekend and then BOOM! Monday morning he was ill 😦 he was ill all day Monday on and off so he had to stay home Tuesday/Wednesday too. Luckily I was able to rope in Mum, Dad and Hubby to look after whilst I went to work. Good job I only work an hour or so a day..

On Wednesday I wasn’t feeling well, but us Mum’s carry on regardless! LOL!

On Thursday everything seemed fine, apart from Madam not wanting breakfast, but that isn’t unusual and she was bright enough. They both went to school, I went shopping. 10 minutes before I go to work, I get a phone call.. can I go and fetch Madam she isn’t well….

So I phone work to say I won’t be in that day and go fetch her. She asked for some lunch and then guess what.. BOOM. Yup no school for her today either. So I phoned the school and my supervisor to say neither of us was coming in :/

But it doesn’t stop there.. oh no. Sir has another upset tummy, so I’ve kept him today too. I phoned his school and they said if he’d had *funny* nappy there, they’d have sent him home because there are so many bugs going round.

I will be very glad to see the back of this week…

In the meantime I’m linking with Jocelyn http://www.thereadingresidence.com/word-of-the-week-29116/

16 thoughts on “Word of the Week 29/1/2016 Bugs #WotW

  1. Oh no, what a week. I hate bugs, too, and they are so hard to contain and stop them going round. Of course the problem, as you say, is that we just have to carry on anyway! Hope they’re bother better soon x Thanks for sharing with #WotW

  2. vswamp27

    Oh my Karen what a week you have had. I hated those bugs that swirled around the whole family. Hoping next week is a lot better for you.

  3. debsrandomwritings

    Hi, it’s the worst time of the year for bugs. Hope you all feel better next week and that it’s a week of rainbows and laughs instead.

    xx

Leave a Reply

