#SSAmazingAchievements 23/12/2015 Sentences

Sentences are not something we hear very often from Sir, but every now and again one slips out. I have a feeling it’s not because he couldn’t put a sentence together but more he doesn’t want to..

When Hubby arrived home from work today, I said to both the kids go and ask Daddy if he’d like a drink, and if he does, what would he like. Sir disappeared, then I heard this very polite voice asking

“Do you want a drink Daddy? and what would you like?”

It bought a tear to me eye I can tell you. Sir then came back and told me Daddy wanted “Memmon Tea” or Lemon Tea as we might call it 🙂

He then proceeded to start making the drink although he looked at me strangely when I told him not to put milk or sugar in! LOL!

Very proud of him.. wonder what else he can say.. Hmm..

I’m linking with Jeanette at http://www.autismmumma.com/2015/12/small-steps-amazing-achievements-231215/

I would like to wish both Jeanette and Jane a very Happy Christmas and a wonderful 2016 xx

 

5 thoughts on “#SSAmazingAchievements 23/12/2015 Sentences

  1. ourlittleescapades

    This is fantastic, what got me is that he also started to make the drink! I hope you had a great Christmas too, wishing you all the best for 2016 x

Leave a Reply

