Word of the Week 18/12/2015 Festive Lice Panic #WotW

Yes that’s three words, but since next Friday is Christmas Day I’ve kind of taken a liberty! sorry Jocelyn πŸ™‚

Festive because it’s nearly Christmas and today is my last day at work! one of the perks of working at a school is I get all the holidays πŸ˜€ I am going out to lunch with the other dinner ladies after our shift has finished, so I’m looking forward to that πŸ™‚

Lice. Need I say more.. apparently they are rife at the moment and of course my two got them They have rather taken over my week. I wouldn’t mind but they were wearing Santa hats…

Panic came when I realised that the kids hadn’t got my In Laws a Christmas present and also Madam was a *main* present short.. thank goodness for Amazon…
There was also panic last night when the fan in the fan oven stopped working.. have called the manufacturer and they will be out on Tuesday, in the meantime I have the top oven I can use, and also the bottom oven can be used as a *normal* oven.

I would like to say Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all who take part in #WotW and thank you to Jocelyn for hosting xx

http://www.thereadingresidence.com/word-of-the-week-181215/

 

6 thoughts on “Word of the Week 18/12/2015 Festive Lice Panic #WotW

Leave a Reply

