SSAmazingAchievements 27/11/2015 Making the tea

I read in Sir’s home/school diary that at the end of their Forest School session, the group had made a cup of tea πŸ™‚

“Did you make a cup of tea?” I asked him.

“Yes” he replied

Jokingly I said well you can make me one then.. so he did.

Supervised by me (obviously) he plugged the kettle in, checked to see if there was water in it, switched it on, asked me if “this mug” was okay and “sugar?”

He gave me about three grains so I asked him to put a bit more in! Then he got the teabag and put that in the mug.

I poured the water in and he added the milk.

“Aren’t you going to stir it?”

“No. Mummy do it”

Best cup of tea I’ve ever had πŸ™‚

I’m linking with Jeanette http://www.autismmumma.com/2015/11/small-steps-amazing-achievements-251115-ssamazingachievements/

9 thoughts on “SSAmazingAchievements 27/11/2015 Making the tea

  1. Pingback: Small Steps Amazing Achievements – 2/12/15 » AutismMumma

Leave a Reply

