Word of the Week 20/11/2015 Whirl #WotW

I wasn’t sure how to describe this week, it’s gone by so quickly and in a bit whirl to be honest.. so whirl it was.

We’ve had dentist appointments (me and Madam, I had forgotten about both of them), parcels delivered, shopping to do, housework, work, washing, ironing, pre Christmas tidy before the decorations go up on the first weekend in December.. not far off now..all the stuff for school, swimming kit, pe kit, chocolate for non uniform day..

Tomorrow we take the kids horse riding and on Sunday I’ve invited the In Laws for dinner..

We also had the wind doing a fair share of whirling the other night :/ blew a tree down by Madam’s school, it fell onto a van and smashed the windscreen.

I’m linking with Jocelyn http://www.thereadingresidence.com/word-of-the-week-201115/#comment-217443

 

9 thoughts on “Word of the Week 20/11/2015 Whirl #WotW

  1. vswamp27

    Your week was a whirl. I won’t go into detail but mine was, too. I have not even been on twitter the past few days. I need a holiday, I think. Hope the kids horse riding goes well.

  2. It sounds like you’ve picked the perfect word for your week. The neighbours fence has come down and part of their trampoline seems to have been hit by the wind round here. I’m now curious as to what your tree will look like this year. #WotW

Leave a Reply

