#SSAmazingAchievements 21/10/2015 Harvest Festival

Madam does not like assemblies. She doesn’t like the singing, she says it hurts her ears so she wears ear muffs (£1 from Poundland) It’s not just at school either, she doesn’t like music on in the car or other people singing. She complains that theatre productions are too loud even though they aren’t. We are in the process of sorting it out though 🙂

Anyway, it was her Harvest Festival yesterday, and I’d had “I don’t want to go in” “I don’t want to do it” She’d apparently said the same thing to her buddy. I saw her sat on the floor, hiding behind her buddy’s chair whilst the other children sang a song I know for a fact she doesn’t like. It didn’t bode well.

But.. by the second song – obviously one she did like – she was singing her little socks off! and every song after that, she stood and performed with gusto 😀 very very proud of her.

I was even more proud when the Head Teacher came up to me and said how well she thought Madam had done 😀

I’m linking with Jane http://ourlittleescapades.com/2015/10/small-steps-amazing-achievements-21st-october-2015/

8 thoughts on “#SSAmazingAchievements 21/10/2015 Harvest Festival

  1. Oh I had a little girl just like that, she did overcome it eventually though, but she’s still very fussy at what she listens to and how loud it is even though she’s 26! Well done Madam on joining in what a great achievement.

  2. ourlittleescapades

    Well done Madam! I’m so glad she overcome her anxiety and was able to join in. That must have been fantastic to see too. We have a Christmas concert and I really hope that I might get to see my son sing.

    Thanks for linking up with Small Steps Amazing Achievements :0)
    x

Leave a Reply

