#SSAmazingAchievements 28/08/2015 Getting Dressed (update)

I’ve posted before about Sir dressing himself and of course as soon as I did that, he seemed to ‘forget’ how to do it and it was back to me getting dressed.. typical!
Yesterday the kids were in the garden, running barefoot on the lawn after a particularly heavy rain shower. I told them to come in and wash their feet.
Not only did Sir do as I asked first time – an achievement in itself – but he also changed out of his dirty clothes and put new ones on all by himself! I was astounded when he came back downstairs in clean clothes.

They are such dark horses sometimes!

I’m linking with Jane http://ourlittleescapades.com/2015/08/small-steps-amazing-achievements-26th-august-2015/

6 thoughts on “#SSAmazingAchievements 28/08/2015 Getting Dressed (update)

  1. ourlittleescapades

    Isn’t it always the way. As soon as I blog about something Ethan stops doing it! I’m glad this skill came back when you weren’t expecting it.

    Thanks for linking up with Small Steps Amazing Achievements :0)
    x

Leave a Reply

