Word of the Week 4/7/2015 HOT! #WOTW

IMG_0807

That’s a photo of the water park that formed part of the rather lovely holiday resort in Majorca we went to this time last year… this week I would’ve give anything to be in that nice cool water again!

It’s not the heat so much although 30+ degrees is stretching my limits! it’s the humidity.. I hate it. Makes you feel tired, grumpy, headachy and ugh. Which is why I haven’t updated the blog this week and am late joining in with linkys. I just have not been on the mood.

Last night we – as I’m sure many of you did- had the most incredible thunderstorm. Lightening every two minutes! I prayed the kids would stay asleep but no. Madam ended up in out bed for a while.

It doesn’t seem to have done much good though.. it’s still hot!

I’m linking with Jocelyn http://www.thereadingresidence.com/word-of-the-week-3715/

8 thoughts on “Word of the Week 4/7/2015 HOT! #WOTW

Leave a Reply

