Word of the Week Preparation 26/6/2015 #WOTW

Event Checklist

This week has been spent preparing for our holiday.. which is still three weeks away but still…

I have checked The Holiday Bag and topped up shampoo/conditioner/shower gel, put in washing up liquid, loo roll, wipes, nappy bags…

I have spent a small fortune on Holiday Clothes for the kids. These are the clothes that are ONLY for the holiday and shall not be worn ‘every day’ until we get back from our 2nd holiday.. it’s a bit like putting stuff up for Christmas..

I even got the beach towels out of the airing cupboard and put them with the other stuff.

We aren’t even leaving the country – and yes there is a well stocked supermarket but if I don’t start now none of this will get done.

I’m linking with Jocelyn http://www.thereadingresidence.com/word-of-the-week-26615/#comment-193420

7 thoughts on “Word of the Week Preparation 26/6/2015 #WOTW

  1. Oh exciting times! Sounds like you’re very prepared. I mentally plan things before we go, but then leave all of the actual packing until the morning of departure, I like to work under pressure! Thanks for sharing with #WotW x

  2. ourlittleescapades

    I try to be like this but my control freak self was lost with Ethan’s arrival. We tend to do things last minute now and it drives me insane!!!!

Leave a Reply

