#SSAmazingAchievements 19/06/2015 Sailing and using the toilet

Not I might add at the same time – the same day though! let me explain.

On Monday Sir went to his outdoor pursuit centre and apparently sailed a boat all on his own! His teacher said he made a lot of splashing when he turned it but he did really well and she was very proud of him! I can’t believe the things he has got up to this year 😀

As you know I have been making an attempt to toilet train him, making him sit on every time I change him. On Monday night I told him to go and sit on the toilet.

“No”

“Go and sit on the toilet”

“No”

“If you can sail a boat you can sit on the toilet. Sit”

So he did and he did a wee! he looked so pleased with himself 😀 we all praised him even Madam gave him a hug. Haven’t had any further success but it’s a step forward 🙂

I’m linking with Jane http://ourlittleescapades.com/2015/06/small-steps-amazing-achievements-17th-june-2015/

 

7 thoughts on “#SSAmazingAchievements 19/06/2015 Sailing and using the toilet

  1. ourlittleescapades

    Wow to the sailing and brilliant news for the toilet. I hope it isn’t a one off. I have no idea how to get to this step!

    Thanks for linking up with Small Steps Amazing Achievements :0)
    x

  2. Pingback: Small Steps Amazing Achievements – 24/6/15 » AutismMumma

Leave a Reply

