Word of the Week 5/6/2015 Shopping #WOTW

shopping-word-art

This week has been all about shopping šŸ™‚

I am trying – with limited success to cut down the weekly grocery shop. I have made lists and stuck to them, I have also been frequenting the ‘cheaper’ supermarkets. I must admit I have been pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food from those, in fact it is far nicer than my usual supermarket.. and half the price.. but still the bill mounts up.. :/

On top of that my usual supermarket is being ‘reorganised’ which means I can’t find half the things I want or they no longer do them. Time to try somewhere else me thinks.

I now have enough food and stuff to survive a small seige. We’ll see how much I spend next week.

On a brighter note, today I went clothes shopping – for me! Having lost almost 2 stone my summer clothes are now far too big. But I didn’t want to get too much as I am still losing weight.

I got some trousers and some cropped trousers.. I don’t do shorts… I also got some pyjamas and a t-shirt šŸ™‚

Hope all of you have had a good week šŸ˜‰

I’m linking with Jocelyn http://www.thereadingresidence.com for #WOTW

 

12 thoughts on “Word of the Week 5/6/2015 Shopping #WOTW

  1. ourlittleescapades

    Congratulations on your weight loss that is amazing. We have the food bill struggle here to and I really don’t get on with the cheaper shop options. I do like to do my shopping online too as it takes lots of stress out of the situation x

Leave a Reply

