#SSAmazingAchievements 22/5/2015 School Trip #BendriggLodge #FragileX

I think I might call this “Huge Step Amazing Achievement” just for this week πŸ˜€

Sir has been on his first trip away from home without us. He went to a place called Bendrigg Trust in Kendal, which is one of a few outdoor activity centres for disabled people http://www.bendrigg.org.uk/

By all accounts he had a ball.

My little (or not so little) adventurer has been on a zip wire, he also went canoeing and lord knows what else! He had a go at everything his teacher tells me. He was no bother at night and was one of the first to go to sleep. He never mentioned us at all.. and he never mention home until Thursday (yesterday) which was their last day anyway. Apparently he was desperate to see his sister πŸ™‚

Not us.. LOL!

I am so surprised and so proud of him. Considering we hadn’t really consulted him about going and I was worried about how he would cope. Turns out I needn’t have worried about him at all!

He had quite a long day yesterday, he didn’t get back till 6pm and after the hello Mummy, hello Daddy, hello Madam he said

“Dinner, Home, Mummy’s car” so that’s what we did πŸ˜€

Huge step for him and a huge step for us too.

I’m linking with Jane at http://ourlittleescapades.com/2015/05/small-steps-amazing-achievements-20th-may-2015/

 

10 thoughts on “#SSAmazingAchievements 22/5/2015 School Trip #BendriggLodge #FragileX

  1. vswamp27

    Karen, I got tears in my eyes reading that things went so well for Sir, and in turn for you and hubby. Maybe he can go again when next time the school goes. Big congrats to the whole family

  2. ourlittleescapades

    Well done to all of you, I love that he missed his sister. I couldn’t imagine Ethan going away with the school, he is a nightmare at night. It sounds like he took part in some amazing activities, I’m sure he enjoyed it.

    Thanks for linking up with Small Steps Amazing Achievements :0)
    x

  3. Pingback: Small Steps Amazing Achievements – Weds 27/5/15Β  » AutismMumma

Leave a Reply

