Word of the Week 08/05/2015 Quality Time #WOTW

quality-time

We have spent a lot of quality time together this week one way or another. Monday was a Bank Holiday so we were all at home. Back to normal Tuesday and Wednesday then Madam and I had yesterday and today off.

Yesterday the school was being used as a Polling Station. Conveniently Madam’s dentist appointment had fallen on that day so there was no need for her to miss any school. After I’d voted and we’d had a thumbs up from the dentist, we went shopping! I got her some t-shirts and pyjamas. Sir got some stuff for his forthcoming trip.

Today the school was closed as a mark of respect to a young man in Year Six who sadly lost his fight with cancer. His funeral took place today, I drove past the church and there was quite a crowd gathered outside.

Madam and I went into town. We had breakfast and got a few bits. Later today we will go and visit my Mum and Dad.

It’s been nice to spend some quality time with her and to let her do some of the things she likes to do.

I am linking with Jocelyn at http://www.thereadingresidence.com/word-of-the-week-8515/ for #WOTW

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Word of the Week 08/05/2015 Quality Time #WOTW

  1. teentweentoddler1

    So sad to hear about the young boy in year 6 😦
    Lovely reading you have had some quality time together, I love weeks like that! x #WotW

  2. ourlittleescapades

    Quality time is fantastic and very needed at times. I’m loving the quality time I’m having with my little lady. I’m also really looking forward to half term and the time we will all have together x

Leave a Reply

