Word of the Week 1/5/2015 Slim #WOTW

????????????????????????????????????????

My friend came round for coffee yesterday, we hadn’t seen each other since before the Easter holiday. “Wow! You’ve lost LOADS of weight!” she exclaimed πŸ˜€ I love my friend LOL! But it did make me feel good to hear it. People who see me everyday say oh yes you are doing really well and the scales confirm it. I’ve lost another 4lb this week, however it’s always that little bit nicer when others comment on it too πŸ™‚

I’ve been wearing t-shirts from the many and varied concerts I’ve attended over the years that I haven’t been able to get into since the day of the concert I bought them at in some cases! Today’s is the 2012 Il Divo Wicked Game Tour but that’s by the by!

I still have quite a bit to lose but I know I’ll get there.

I’m linking with Jocelyn http://www.thereadingresidence.com/word-of-the-week-1515/ for #WOTW

 

23 thoughts on “Word of the Week 1/5/2015 Slim #WOTW

  1. twinderelmo2014

    Well done! I’m desperate to lose some weight as feeling so unhappy. Keep up the good work x #wotw

  2. Meg

    I definitely know how you feel. I’m down about 45 pounds from a year ago. People comment on it and I feel like I’m a whole new person. It’s a great feeling, isn’t it. Now I just have to make sure I keep it off. That, I fear, may be harder!! So good for you. It sounds like you are being better about that part than I am.

    Meg

  3. ourlittleescapades

    Well done, glad to hear you are doing to well. I lost the plot a little this week, better get back onto it x

Leave a Reply

