Word of the Week 13/3/2015 Birthday! #WOTW

B7khJDmCIAE5psW

Normally we blog about our kids birthdays but this week it was mine! Not a special one I hasten to add.

Mum offered to babysit so Hubby and I could go out. We went to a nice Chinese restaurant and had a lovely meal. I took the opportunity to have seafood as I don’t get the chance very often. Scallops with ginger and spring onion 🙂 It was a very nice evening, there was a lovely atmosphere as despite being midweek the place was at least three quarters full and take out orders were flying out of the door!

I did very well for presents, a coat from Hubby, cook book and CD from the kids, pyjamas, money and alcohol from my parents, brother and In Laws 😀

I spent the morning food shopping and going to work. In the afternoon I sat on my backside, listening to my new CD – Gregory Porter- brilliant album.

What’s your #WOTW

Head to http://www.thereadingresidence.com

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Word of the Week 13/3/2015 Birthday! #WOTW

Leave a Reply

