Word of the Week 6/3/2015 – Housework #WOTW

housework

Housework.. I know we all do it every day but this week it seems to have been endless.. and I’m still not finished.

In between trying to get a bit of me time, I’ve been hoovering, cleaning, washing, drying, ironing repeat ad infinitum…

I’m writing this whilst eating my lunch. I’ve not long got home from my job as a Lunchtime Supervisor which involves cleaning and hoovering.. y’know, just for something different to do.. then it will be back to the washing.. my laundry basket is like the Magic Porridge Pot.. or Nanny Plum’s magic picnic basket “Washing, washing but not a lot..” next thing you know there’s a laundry flood. Anyway, I digress..

If and whenever I finish my housework I shall pop over to Jocelyn at http://www.thereadingresidence.com to see what everyone else is up to! #WOTW

 

 

6 thoughts on “Word of the Week 6/3/2015 – Housework #WOTW

  1. vswamp27

    Tell you Karen ‘housework’ is just never ending, you think you are finished and POP there is another 100 things to do.

  2. Oh dear, I do hate housework and it is just a never-ending cycle, isn’t it? As soon as the ironing’s done, you’re doing more washing, so then there’s more ironing – aah, hate it! Thanks for sharing with #WotW

  3. ourlittleescapades

    What’s housework! I can’t keep up and decided that giving up is the best option lol Not really but I’m looking forward to my son starting school so I can get stuck in. How sad is that?!

Leave a Reply

